About Us

Historic London Town and Gardens is a twenty-three acre park featuring history, archaeology, and horticulture on the South River in Edgewater, Maryland. The park is owned by Anne Arundel County and managed by the London Town Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization (EIN: 52-1396159). Created in 1993, the Foundation manages the site under a formal operating agreement with the Anne Arundel County government.  The Foundation is responsible for developing and conducting interpretive, recreational, and educational programs that allow visitors to learn about our historical, archaeological, and horticultural offerings.

Our mission is "To inspire a deeper understanding of our region’s history, environment, culture, and arts through living history, historical artifacts, experiential public gardens, and collaborative cultural & arts programs."

Rod Cofield, Executive Director

410-222-1919 x206

rodcofield@historiclondontown.org

Jen Dobyns, Museum Educator

jendobyns@historiclondontown.org

 

Claire Goode, Public History Specialist

Contact me about living history programs

cgoode@historiclondontown.org

 

Meenal Harankhedkar, Director of Horticulture

Contact me about garden/environmental service days

410-222-1919 x203

gardens@historiclondontown.org

 

Diana Klein, Director of Public Programs

410-222-1919 x212

publicprograms@historiclondontown.org 

Ben Lammers, Grounds Supervisor

410-222-1919 x203

Gardens01@historiclondontown.org

 

Keara Mahan, Director of Private Events

Contact me about all things to do with private rentals including weddings, corporate meetings, engagement parties, birthday parties, showers, memorial services, etc.​

410-222-1919 x201

events@historiclondontown.org

www.londontownweddings.com

 

Sarah Moreland, Bookkeeper

410-222-1919 x208

sarahm@historiclondontown.org

 

Rachel Rabinowitz, Visitor Services Coordinator and Collections Manager

Contact me with inquiries about school trips, adult group tours, volunteering, our collections & general information​.

410-222-1919 x200

visit@historiclondontown.org

 

Lauren Silberman, CFRE, Deputy Director

​Contact with inquiries about donations, memberships, press, marketing, & communications

410-222-1919 x205

lauren@historiclondontown.org

 

Scott Williams, Director of Facilities

410-222-1919 x202

facilities@historiclondontown.org

839 Londontown Road

Edgewater, MD 21037

Email_  londontown@historiclondontown.org   Tel_   410-222-1919

Your details were sent successfully!