About Us

Historic London Town and Gardens is a twenty-three acre park featuring history, archaeology, and horticulture on the South River in Edgewater, Maryland. The park is owned by Anne Arundel County and managed by the London Town Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization (EIN: 52-1396159). Created in 1993, the Foundation manages the site under a formal operating agreement with the Anne Arundel County government.  The Foundation is responsible for developing and conducting interpretive, recreational, and educational programs that allow visitors to learn about our historical, archaeological, and horticultural offerings.

Our mission is "To inspire a deeper understanding of our region’s history, environment, culture, and arts through living history, historical artifacts, experiential public gardens, and collaborative cultural & arts programs."

Lauren Silberman, CFRE, Acting Executive Director

​Contact me about monetary donations, memberships, press, marketing, & communications.

410-222-1919 x205

lauren@historiclondontown.org
 

Kristin DeMarco, Director of Private Events

Contact me about all things to do with private rentals including weddings, corporate meetings, engagement parties, birthday parties, showers, memorial services, etc.​

410-222-1919 x201

events@historiclondontown.org

www.londontownweddings.com

Jen Dobyns, Museum Educator

jendobyns@historiclondontown.org

Meenal Harankhedkar, Director of Horticulture

Contact me about garden volunteering including garden/environmental service days.

410-222-1919 x203

gardens@historiclondontown.org

Turner Kinsey, Horticultural Educator

Contact me about horticultural programs
turner@historiclondontown.org
 

Diana Klein, Director of Public Programs

Contact me about school field trips, homeschool programs, and adult group tours. 

410-222-1919 x212

publicprograms@historiclondontown.org 

Meghann Mahoney, Public Programs Administrator
Contact me about school field trips, homeschool programs, and adult group tours. 

mcmahoney@historiclondontown.org 

 

Sarah Moreland, Bookkeeper

410-222-1919 x208

sarahm@historiclondontown.org

Matthew O'Mahoney, Landscape Manager

gardens01@historiclondontown.org 

 

Rachel Rabinowitz, Visitor Services Coordinator and Collections Manager

Contact me about volunteering, our collections & general information​.

410-222-1919 x200

visit@historiclondontown.org

 

Scott Williams, Director of Facilities

410-222-1919 x202

facilities@historiclondontown.org

Kit

Chief Canine Officer

839 Londontown Road

Edgewater, MD 21037

Email_  londontown@historiclondontown.org   Tel_   410-222-1919

Your details were sent successfully!